AK13-347-2I was honored to have one of the most amazing violinist and musicians, Wanda Wiłkomirska, to attend my last two concerts in Sydney in 2010 and 2011. I was sad to learn that she left Australia. We used to wonder at Bondi beach, eating fish and chatting about Music and life. I loved every minute of the time we spent together. I though my visit to Sydney would never be the same without her company. To my great surprise she came again to my recital last night! I felt so previladged and happy to see her again. She was visiting Sydney….Just like Christian Zimmerman a few heard ago during my recital at the Merkin Hall in NYC. He just showed up, stayed for the entire concert and came to congratulate me afterwords.
The recital was very well received. In fact it was overbooked and only because of the 40C weather, we had enough space in the hall. It felt great to be welcomed and appreciated. It has always been wonderful in Sydney.

AK13-350

